Lesson 1 - Introduction

Class led by Prof. Will Lestrange

Moderator: Prof. Will Lestrange

Prof. Will Lestrange
Shooting Star

Lesson 1 - Introduction

Post by Prof. Will Lestrange »

This is the post where you can introduce yourself! As per Assignment One, this introduction should include:

-Your HOL name and House
-At least one of the following: What motivated you to take this class? What are you most looking forward to about learning this term? What piques your interest about Parseltongue?
-Anything else you feel we should know about you

(This introduction should be primarily in English!)
February Fortescue
Cleansweep One

Re: Lesson 1 - Introduction

Post by February Fortescue »

Hello! I'm February Fortescue (or, as I have attempted to write my name in Parseltongue in Assignment One, Febi'uvairi Forteski'u!) I'm a second year Slytherin.

I love languages in general and tearing into them. Although my degree is in Social Work, I also studied French and Russian. Russian doesn't have many English cognates, and one of the very few things I remember how to say is, "I speak the Russian language very well!" which is silly, because I definitely don't. I grew up listening to Mary O'Hara, who often sings in Irish Gaelic, and enjoy singers such as Cecil Corbel (she's French, but sings in a variety of languages, including the Japanese "Arrietty's Song") and and Franco Corelli.

My Patronus is an Occamy and I'm a Slytherin, so I tend to be drawn to snakes in general. I am looking forward to learning how to speak to snakes and get to know them better!
superb sig by Prof. Sindor Aloyarc
No matter where you go, there you are.
Prof. Tarma Amelia Black
Warp 10000

Post by Prof. Tarma Amelia Black »

-Your HOL name and House * Tarma Black of Hufflepuff -- (Professor Tarma Amelia Black)